Cournyer named 1B CVL MVP


Mossyrock’s Erin Cournyer took home MVP honors in the 1B Columbia Valley League’s postseason awards, with three teammates behind her on the first team.

MVP: Erin Cournyer (Mossyrock)

Coach of the Year: Rebekah Wirkkala (Naselle)

Sportsmanship: Firm Foundation

First team: Olivia Cheek (Columbia Adventist), Chesney Schultz (Mossyrock), Abbie Lovan (Mossyrock), Mylinh Schell (Naselle), Brooklyn King (Pe Ell), Saydi Mendoza (Mossyrock), Kayli Wirkkala (Naselle), Lauren Matlock (Willapa Valley)

Second team: Kylee Moss (Columbia Adventist), Julie Volkov (Columbia Adventist), Paisley Hurley (Willapa Valley), Keira Mcginley (Three Rivers), Renzy Marshall (Mossyrock), Alexa Vessley (Firm Foundation), Samantha Sheary (Willapa Valley)

Local honorable mentions

Pe Ell: Karli Phelps, Madi Engel