Beavers Earn Trio of Second Team Selections on All League List


With a first team 1A Evergreen team mostly comprised of Grays Harbor athletes — all but four of the 12 selections, and those two non-Grays Harbor athletes are from Forks and Ilwaco — the Tenino boys soccer team finished with three second team selections and an honorable mention pick after finishing with the fourth-best record in the league. 

Namely, double-digit goalscorer Tyler Minerich was named to the second team, and goalkeeper Alex Reichelderfer, who finished with 138 saves in 16 regular season games, good for almost nine saves a game, was also named to the second team.

Beaver senior defender Zach Byer was also named to the second team, and Paydon Henderson earned honorable mention. 

Read the full list of honors below. 

Most Valuable Player: Cason Seaberg, Elma

Offensive Player of the Year: Canon Seaberg, Elma

Defensive Player of the Year: Cole Eckerson, Montesano

Goalie of the Year: Andy Salvatierra, Elma

Coaches of the Year: Carson Seaberg, Elma; Fidel Sanchez, Montesano

First Team: Jose Valencia Mendoza, Elma; Beckett Turner, Ilwaco; Felix Romero, Montesano; Mateo Sanchez, Montesano; Manny Hernandez, Elma; Ethan Bello, Forks; Jaden Turner, Ilwaco; Rene Duran, Elma; Jace Poston, Elma; Daniel Vasquez, Montesano; Juan Pablo Flores-Contreras, Forks; Jayden McElravy, Montesano; 

Second Team: Daniel Cortez Verdejo, Hoquiam; Tyler Minerich, Tenino; Kevin Tomyn, Eatonville; Sebastian Montes De Oca Molina, Eatonville; Hector Dominguez, Forks; Arturo Dominguez-Gomez, Forks; Jiovanny Torres, Montesano; Tim Flores, Elma; Kolby Skolrood, Hoquiam; Ezra Kalich, Montesano; Zach Byer, Tenino; Alex Reichelderfer, Tenino; 

Honorable Mention: Amador Ramirez Martinez, Elma; Rene Garcia, Hoquiam; Riley Rockey, Eatonville; Jesus Garcia Dominguez, Forks; Paydon Henderson, Tenino; Luke Clements, Montesano; Malachi Duckworth, Raymond-South Bend; Sam Glenn, Ilwaco;