2021 All-2B Central League Boys Hoops Teams



Kalama’s Jackson Esary and Wahkiakum’s Jake Leitz were named the 2B Central League co-MVPs as the 2BCL announced its all-league teams on Monday.

Kalama coach Wes Armstrong was named the Coach of the Year after guiding the Chinooks to a district championship.

Local first-team selections include Napavine junior Keith Olson, who averaged 13.8 points and 7.9 rebounds per game for a Tigers team that placed second at districts.

Also on the first team are Toledo senior Carlo-Arceo Hansen, who averaged 18.5 points, seven rebounds, six assists and three steals per game. Adna junior Chase Collins rounded out local first-team picks after averaging 16.3 points, 3.5 rebounds and 3.8 assists.

Local second-team picks are Morton-White Pass senior Tyler Blake (19.3 points, 8.7 rebounds) and Napavine freshman James Grose (15.2 points, 4.5 rebounds).

On the third team are MWP junior Gary Dotson, Napavine senior Lathan Demarest, Onalaska senior Danny Dalsted and Winlock’s Nolan Swofford.

The full all-league teams are listed below.

First team

Zack Swanson, Toutle Lake; Keith Olson, Napavine; Carlo Arceo-Hansen, Toledo; Chase Collins, Adna; Brodie Avalon, Wahkiakum.

Second team

Ian Sprouffske, Rainier; Tyler Blake, MWP; James Grose, Napavine; Logan LaBerge, Wahkiakum; Jack Doerty, Kalama.

Third team

Ryder Moss, Toutle Lake; Gary Dotson, MWP; Laythan Demarest, Napavine; Danny Dalsted,Onalaska; Nolan Swofford, Winlock.

Honorable mention

Jake Jeske, Rainier; Tyler Minkoff, Adna; Braeden Salme, Adna; Brody Carlson, Wahkiakum; Conner Cox, Toutle Lake; Cade Evander, Napavine; Brady Burns, Kalama; Carter Dantinne, MWP; Leytan Collette, MWP; Zach Berg, Adna; Jake Cournyer, Toledo; Landon Tiemens, Winlock.