Ekdahl-Johnson leads three-way race for Mossyrock School Board 


Teresa Ekdahl-Johnson was ahead on general election night for a seat on the Mossyrock School Board. 

She led a field of three candidates with 264 votes. Darren Kolb was in second with 227 votes while Marcia Manley, who announced she was no longer pursuing the seat after the deadline to remove her name from the ballot, had 195 votes. 

Three other positions on the Mossyrock School Board were up for grabs this year. Mitch Townsend, Denise P. Weise and Benjamin William Callies were all unopposed. 

The preliminary count included the results of 13,338 ballots. The Lewis County Auditor’s Office estimated there were still 701 ballots left to count on election night, with an estimated total voter turnout of 24.15%.