Bearcats, Warriors Headline 2A Evergreen All-League Selections


By Eric Trent


Three local girls and two area boys were named to the 2A Evergreen all-league first team lists, as released by W.F. West athletic director Jeff Johnson on Wednesday night.

W.F. West sophomore Drea Brumfield and senior Annika Waring, along with Rochester senior Paige Winter, were all named first-team all-league girls selections. W.F. West senior Tyler Speck and junior Carter McCoy were both named to the boys first-team.

Black Hills senior Megan River and Tumwater sophomore Aubrey Amendola were named co-girls MVPs. Tumwater’s Damon Gaither earned the boys MVP nod. Girls Coach of the Year went to Tumwater’s Robin Johnson after the Thunderbirds won the league title with a 19-1, 9-1 record. The boys Coaching Staff of the Year went to Black Hills after winning the league title with a 15-5, 9-1 record.

Girls first team

Paige Winter (Rochester)

Drea Brumfield (W.F. West)

Isabella Lund (Tumwater)

Mia Flores (Black Hills)

Annika Waring (W.F. West)

Girls second team

Natalie Sumrock (Tumwater)

Maggie Vadala (W.F. West)

Olivia Bailon (Tumwater)

Addie Ainsworth (Black Hills)

Lexie Jones-Sederberg (Rochester)

Girls honorable mention

Aliyah Tageant (Aberdeen)

Kortney Kerbaugh (Rochester)

Carissa Kaut (Centralia)

Taya McCallum (W.F. West)

Kyla McCallum (W.F. West)

Cassie Kaufman (Tumwater)

Boys first team

Tyler Speck (W.F. West)

Peyten Peterson (Tumwater)

Zach Crumley (Black Hills)

Carter McCoy (W.F. West)

Justin Hicks (Black Hills)

Avery Armin (Black Hills)

Boys second team

Kayden Kelly (W.F. West)

Weston Ainsworth (Black Hills)

Wyatt Johnson (Aberdeen)

Alejandro Valencia (Centralia)

Giovanni Pisani (Aberdeen)

Ethan Dillon (Tumwater)

Boys honorable mention

Cade Haller (W.F. West)

Elyas Inman (Black Hills)

Kade Yakovich (Rochester)

Ethan Morrill (Aberdeen)

Matt House (Centralia)


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment