Hawes, Turner and Rodeheaver lead in races for Rochester School Board


Grant Rodeheaver, Susie Hawes and James Turner were the leaders in a trio of races for the Rochester School Board after preliminary results were announced by the Lewis and Thurston county auditors on Tuesday night. 

Rodeheaver led Wava Garza with 1,141 votes compared to Garza’s 642. Hawes led Penelope Mena 1,035 to 751 votes. Turner was just ahead of Michael L. Morrow with 887 votes compared to Morrow’s 873 votes. 

An updated count was set to be released Wednesday evening. 

The Rochester School District includes voters in Thurston County and a small portion of northern Lewis County.