Centralia College Grants Tenure to Six Faculty Members


Following three years of rigorous evaluation by students and peers, six faculty members at Centralia College were awarded tenure at the March 11 meeting of the Centralia College Board of Trustees.

The tenured members include four classroom instructors and two counselors.

• Kelly Erickson, English

• Bella Hafezi, counseling

• Laurie Pyne, adult basic education and horticulture

• Brian Rauscher, counseling

• Emily Sprafka Coleman, chemistry

• Kimberly Thompson, accounting

“The college is so fortunate to have their expertise, ongoing contributions to the college community and dedication to helping students,” said Joyce Hammer, vice president of instruction, in a press release.