2A Evergreen Conference All-League Girls Basketball Teams


After leading W.F. West to a perfect league season and another state tournament appearance, Julia Dalan was named the 2A EvCo MVP by the league coaches for the second year in a row.

Fellow Bearcats Amanda Bennett and Dilyn Boeck earned first-team honors, as did Black Hills’ Tyler Venable and Tumwater’s Regan Brewer.

Read the full list of honors below:

MVP: Julia Dalan, Junior, W.F. West

First Team: Tyler Venable, Freshman, Black Hills; Regan Brewer, Senior, Tumwater; Annie Troeh, Senior, Aberdeen; Amanda Bennett, Junior, W.F. West; Dilyn Boeck, Freshman, W.F. West

Second Team: Delany Winter, Senior, Rochester; Sydney Sumrok, Junior, Tumwater; Lena Fragner, Senior, W.F. West; Kiley McMahon, Junior, Black Hills; Claire Johnson, Senior, Black Hills; Carlie Deskins, Senior, W.F. West

Honorable Mention: Zoe Troeh, Senior, Aberdeen; Bentley Brown, Freshman, Aberdeen; Ashley Harris, Senior, Black Hills; Ava Klovas, Senior, Black Hills; Grace Hoover, Senior, Rochester; Brooklyn Sprague, Sophomore, Centralia, Cedar Wily, Sophomore, Shelton; Kendal Gjurasic, Senior, Tumwater; Elsa Schreck, Sophomore, Tumwater; Joy Cushman, Freshman, W.F. West; Grace Simpson, Junior, W.F. West; Kaitlyn Chloupek, Freshman, W.F. West

Coaching Staff of the Year: W.F. West - Head coach Kyle Karnofski; Assistant coaches, Trevor Mora, Caty Lieseke, and Alison Clinton