2A Evergreen All League Boys Soccer Team


After a league coaches meeting, the 2A Evergreen Conference All League selections were finalized for boys soccer. Tumwater’s Zack Schmidt won Player of the Year honors, Rochester’s Alexis Castillo-Corona repeated as the Offensive Player of the Year, and W.F. West’s stout defense was recognized, with Cameron Kunz taking home Defensive Player of the Year and Hayden Sciera winning Goalkeeper of the Year for the Bearcats. 

Read the full list of honorees below. 

Player of the Year: Zack Schmidt, Tumwater

Offensive Player of the Year: Alexis Castillo-Corona, Rochester

Defensive Player of the Year: Cameron Kunz, W.F. West

Goalkeeper of the Year: Hayden Sciera, W.F. West

Coach of the Year: Larry Fleming, Aberdeen

First Team: Miguel Martinez, Aberdeen; Brayan Orellana-Gamez, Centralia; Levi Jennings, Rochester; Edwin Quintana, Aberdeen; Will Lower, Tumwater; Brady Mitchell, Black Hills; Luis Olivas, Shelton; Sam Southworth, Tumwater; Alan Avalos, Aberdeen; Adam El-Mobdy, Tumwater; Xander Kiefel, Centralia; Lukas Stuart, Tumwater; AJ Heichelbech, Tumwater; 

Second Team: Cody Pennington, W.F. West; Gabe Stuard, Rochester; Dylan Stevens, Shelton; Daniel Guzman, Aberdeen; Gideon Priest, W.F. West; Myers Kaleb, Aberdeen; Adrian Jaimes, W.F. West; Myles Leneker, Tumwater; Carlos Mendoza, Aberdeen; Zakaria Gilal, Black Hills; Reykdal Carter; Black Hills; Pierce Yates, Tumwater; Victor Reyes, Centralia; Eric Vazquez-Valentine, Rochester;