1B Columbia Valley All-League Volleyball Teams


Led by yet another MVP season from Payton Torrey, Mossyrock earned two more first team all-league selections to go along with a second team pick and one honorable mention. Pe Ell also picked up a second team pick in Payton Peterson and an honorable mention, as voted on by league coaches. 

Read the full list of honors below. 

MVP: Payton Torrey, Mossyrock

Coach of the Year: Sam Flores, Columbia Adventist

Sportsmanship: Columbia Adventist

First Team: Kaylin Shrives, Naselle; Lauryn McGough, Willapa Valley; Brynn Tarabochia, Naselle; Paige Houghtelling, Mossyrock; Caelyn Marshall, Mossyrock; Grace Huber, Willapa Valley; Isabella Colombo, Naselle;

Second Team: Hailey Brooks, Mossyrock; Madison Flores, Columbia Adventist; Delaney Kragerud, Naselle; Payton Peterson, Pe Ell; Elsa Helmes, Firm Foundation; Julie Volkov, Columbia Adventist; Evie Yanez, Three Rivers Christian;

Honorable Mention: Erin Cournyer, Mossyrock; Lauren Katyryniuk, Naselle; Kelsey Poyner, Three Rivers Christian; Olivia Cheek, Columbia Adventist; Gaby Quezada, Willapa Valley; Charlie Carper, Pe Ell; Ella Petit, Willapa Valley;