1B Columbia Valley All-League Basketball Teams


1B Columbia Valley All-League Girls Basketball Teams

Led by multiple-time MVP Payton Torrey, 1B Columbia Valley League champion Mossyrock finished with two other all-league selections as voted on by coaches in the league. 

Pe Ell’s Charlie Carper also picked up a first-team honor.

Read the full list of honorees below. 

MVP: Payton Torrey, Mossyrock

First Team: Grace Huber, Willapa Valley; Lauren Katryrniuk, Naselle; Charlie Carper, Pe Ell; Kaylin Shrives, Naselle; Brooklyn Patrick, Willapa Valley

Second Team: Caelyn Marshall, Mossyrock; Hailey Brooks, Mossyrock; Kelsey Poyner, Three Rivers Christian; Bella Colombo, Naselle; Janet Tuz-Manrique, Washington School for the Deaf

Honorable Mention: Elizabeth Romanillos, Three Rivers Christian; Jadalene Malone, Washington School for the Deaf; McKenna Torrey, Mossyrock; Lauren Matlock, Willapa Valley; Peyton Zock, Pe Ell; Aurura Fortunati, Three Rivers Christian

Coach of the Year: John Peterson, Willapa Valley

Sportsmanship: Washington School for the Deaf

1B Columbia Valley All-League Boys Basketball Teams

The Mossyrock boys picked up two first-team selections after finishing as runners-up in the 1B Columbia Valley League, and Pe Ell’s Kail Homan also earned a first-team honor. 

Read the full list of honors below. 

MVPs: Kolten Lindstrom, Naselle; Riley Pearson, Willapa Valley

First Team: Keegan Kolb, Mossyrock; Wil Clements, Willapa Valley; Kail Homan, Pe Ell; Zack Munoz, Mossyrock; Josh Holmgren, Firm Foundation

Second Team: Derek Fluke, Willapa Valley; Collin Delaney, Columbia Adventist; Logan Baldwin, Pe Ell; Levi Carlton, Columbia Adventist; Jacob Lindstrom, Naselle; Arthur Quint, Firm Foundation

Honorable Mention: Kolten Fluke, Willapa Valley; Easton Kolb, Mossyrock; Jack Strange, Naselle; Jacob Pakenen, Naselle; Julian Robinson, Washington School for the Deaf; Matt Cooper, Mossyrock; Garrett Keeton, Willapa Valley; Damien Dieckhoff, Washington School for the Deaf; Carter Phelps, Pe Ell; Blake Howard, Pe Ell; 

Coach of the Year: Jay Pearson, Willapa Valley

Sportsmanship: Washington School for the Deaf