1A Evergreen All-League Boys Basketball Teams


The Tenino boys basketball team finished with two first team 1A Evergreen all-league selections as announced Monday night, and as voted on by the coaches in the league, in Noah Schow and Austin Gonia. Hoquiam’s Michael Lorton-Watkins was named league MVP by the coaches. 

Read the full list of honors below. 

MVP: Michael Lorton-Watkins, Hoquiam

First Team: Shay Brannon, Eatonville; Noah Schow, Tenino; Walker Bruun, Eatonville; Cason Seaberg, Elma; Austin Gonia, Tenino

Second Team: Traden Carter, Elma; Tyce Peterson, Montesano; Kyle Cox, Eatonville; Justice Stankavich, Hoquiam; Griffin Clevenger, Eatonville

Honorable Mention: AJ Holmes, Elma; Zander Jump, Hoquiam; Camden Taylor, Montesano; Gibson Cain, Elma

Coach of the Year: Jeff Niemi, Hoquiam