1A Evergreen All League Baseball


After improving tenfold on a one-win season last spring, the Tenino baseball team finished with a strong showing at the 1A Evergreen All League teams as voted on by coaches. 

Fifth-year skipper Ryan Schlesser took home Coach of the Year honors after guiding the Beavers one win shy of the regional round of state and a second-place finish in league. 

Overall, the Beavers finished with five first team selections and two second-teamers. Read the full list below. 

MVPs: Isaiah Pierce, Montesano; Isaac Pierce, Montesano

Coach of the Year: Ryan Schlesser, Tenino

First Team: Austin Gonia, Tenino; Kellan Knox, Tenino; Blain Hanly, Eatonville; Jakob Lucht, Eatonville; Blake Corr, Elma; Grant Vessey, Elma; JT Tiffany, Elma; Bode Poler, Montesano; Cody Strawn, Tenino; Payton Hanly, Eatonville; Kaleb Ames, Montesano; Will Feltus, Tenino; Gibson Cain, Elma; Cam Tayor, Montesano; Brody Noonan, Tenino; Ashton Meyer, Eatonville; Jackson Busz, Montesano; 

Second Team: Brandon Storm, Eatonville; Eastin Wright, Elma; Andrew Sanders, Elma; Zander Jump, Hoquiam; Dominic Standstipher, Hoquiam; Jake Templer, Hoquiam; Josh Wills, Montesano; Denali Harris, Montesano; Easton Snider, Tenino; Mikey Vasser, Tenino;